skip to Main Content

Join You Sisters and Brothers For The Ohio AFL-CIO August 25 Day of Action

Join You Sisters And Brothers For The Ohio AFL-CIO August 25 Day Of Action

Labor 2018 is well underway in Ohio!  The stakes are too high for working people to sit this Election out. Join us as we speak up together during our Summer Days of Action at a phone bank or door-to-door canvass in 11 locations across the state!

We have the chance to elect a Governor in Rich Cordray that will put working people first by standing up for our unions. For the past eight years, worker rights have been under attack in Columbus. As Governor, Rich Cordray will work with us to grow our economy from the middle out.

Join your fellow union Sisters and Brothers this Saturday at 10am and help us #TakeBackOhio by electing Rich Cordray and Betty Sutton as well as re-electing Sherrod Brown to the Senate. You can join Ohio AFL-CIO President Tim Burga and Attorney General Candidate Steve Dettlebach in Columbus. Or if you are near Akron, not only can you help us win this November, but you can hear from and meet our next Secretary of State, Kathleen Clyde.

Together, we can #UnrigTheSystem in Ohio and elect leaders like Rich Cordray that will raise wages, stand up for worker rights, and create good-paying jobs across our great state.


Akron

AFSCME Council 8, 1145 Massillon Rd. Akron, OH
Contact: Kathleen Kelly-Calcei, kcalcei@ohaflcio.org

Athens
AFSCME Council 8 , 36 South Plains Rd., The Plains, OH
Contact: Mike French, mfrench@ohaflcio.org

Cincinnati
IUPAT District Council 6, 200 Kovach Ave., Cincinnati, OH
Contact: Julien Johnson, jjohnson@ohaflcio.org

Columbus
UFCW Local 1059, 4150 E Main St., Columbus, OH
Contact: Jessica Vernon, jvernon@ohaflcio.org

Cleveland
LIUNA Local 310, Suite 250, 3250 Euclid Ave., Cleveland
Contact: Dan O’Malley, domalley@clevelandaflcio.org

Cleveland – West
PJ McIntyre’s (Union Pub), 17119 Lorain Ave, Cleveland, OH
Contact: Dan O’Malley, domalley@clevelandaflcio.org

Dayton
Dayton/Miami Valley AFL-CIO HQ, 6550 Poe Ave., Dayton, OH
Contact: Angie Klein, angilynn@live.com

Lima
IBEW Local 32, 1975 N West St., Lima, OH
Contact: Chris Maxie, cmaxie@ohaflcio.org

Marietta
IBEW Local 972, 50 Sandhill Rd., Reno, OH
Contact: Josh Giffin, josh@ibew972.org

Martins Ferry
USW Local 705, 705 Main St., Martins Ferry, OH
Contact: Barb Davis, pbdavis7499@gmail.com

Toledo
Toledo Federation of Teachers, 111 S. Byrne Rd., Toledo, OH
Contact: Chris Maxie, cmaxie@ohaflcio.org

Back To Top